Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Omicron Tau Theta (OTT)

Purpose of OTT

    ott image

Omicron Tau Theta (OTT) is an national honorary professional graduate society in career and technical education.  The society was established by Dr. Anthony G. Porreca in 1976 at the University of Tennessee to acknowledge the achievement of graduate student, professional educators, and leaders in business, industry, and government in career and technical education.

Goals of OTT

  • To foster a closer relationship among schools, government, business and industry, and members of the society.
  • To promote the benefits of career and technical education in relation to the individual, society, and work.
  • To assist and encourage member in their professional development and achievement.
  • To encourage research in career and technical education.

Iota Chapter Officers 2006-2007


President: Audrey Robinson

Past President: Mary McFerren

Secretary: Gerald Millner

Treasurer: Dr. Daisy Stewart

Historian: Chasity Warren

Advisor: Dr. Bill Price

IOTA Chapter Program of Activities 2006-2007

Fall Semester

  • Monthly executive committee meetings
  • Attendance to National OTT meeting (Atlanta)
  • Fall Initiation of New Members
  • Fall Professional Chapter Meeting
  • Holiday Social – Dr. Kurt Eschenmann’s house

Spring Semester

  • Spring Professional Chapter Meeting
  • Election and Initiation of New Officers
  • Spring Picnic – Dr. Bill Price’s house